X Bomber (1980) – Episode 01

vlcsnap-2015-11-14-17h13m23s000

vlcsnap-2015-11-16-13h08m51s388.png

Puppet show created by Go Nagai, inspired by the classic 1960s Gerry Anderson puppet shows (Thunderbirds, Captain Scarlet, etc.) Another one of those things I’ve wanted to see subtitled for many years, and figured it would never happen unless I subtitled it myself. Thanks to 0choba for translation assistance with the pre-launch checks!

Probably a one-off, but at some point if I have time and/or money I might subtitle the pilot episode, and possibly the recap episode that was never dubbed into English.

Get it from Nyaa or Mega.

About Nanto

I like to collect and share rare old video.
This entry was posted in subtitled video release and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to X Bomber (1980) – Episode 01

  1. Captain says:

    Thanks Nanto Great Work

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Mj says:

    Thanx Nanto for everything, we really appreciate your great work…

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Crimzonite says:

    I … I don’t know what to say. I’ve been wanting to see a subbed release (official or fanmade) of this show for quite some time. :O

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Aardvark says:

    Seriously, I must have been living under a rock in the 80’s, seems kinda blurry….
    Thanks for the wake up call Nanto!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Nanto says:

      This show was huge in the UK, but barely known in the US. There were some compilation movies that aired on Showtime, and some VHS releases, but the show never got a proper syndicated TV run over here.

      Like

    • Watcherzero says:

      Yeah was pretty huge, there were two compilation movies ive got the VHS of one of them, it never got a full episodic video release but then things rarely did in those days other than Dragonball whose VHS releases could fill a bookshelf on their own though were pretty rare.

      Like

  5. While a delightful cultural artifact, I gotta say that it was fun as a one-off but not as something I’m aching to see more of. Absolutely beautiful to look at, but I don’t think anybody ever waved either plot or good dialogue near it.

    Totally cute, totally enjoyable, totally figure your time is better spent on other shows. ❤

    Like

Leave a comment